Q6600 G0 Stepping compared to B3.

Anand posted an article showing the improvement of the G0 Q6600. Not a marked improvement, but an improvement nonetheless. I’ve been busy enough that the chip I bought is still sitting on the desk, but hopefully I’ll have time to put the thing together this weekend. I’ll post an update then on how I fare with my chip.

Update: This post also shows that the G0 Q6600 is really an overclocking monster.

Update 2: I just finished putting together my own Q6600 monster.  Check it out here.

Leave a Reply

