Windows Updating itself – Biggest Botnet ever

Check out this report from Gizmodo.  Resistance is futile, baby.  A foreign entity who has complete control over your OS, leaving you little ‘presents’ without your knowledge.  All you blackhats have nuthin’ on the Borg.
MS is suffering one PR blunder after another recently.  No wonder Apple stock has gone through the roof.  Not only are people being drawn and pulled by Apple’s design prowess, MS has also been intentionally pushing users toward the other camp with these fiascos.  With the way the trend is going, I should really consider readjusting my portfolio and sell some MSFT for AAPL.

In the meantime, I’ll just sit here quietly and read the news on my Fedora Core VM.  🙂

4 thoughts on “Windows Updating itself – Biggest Botnet ever

  1. It is surprising people are shocked by this sort of thing after installing an 8GB rootkit ;P

    I am thankful that linux is progressing so well these days, I finally have a 100% M$ free gaming system – Gutsy Gibbon with realtime kernel and working nVidia SLI!

    ..and Id Software have just released the Quake Wars – Enemy Territory linux client! 😀

  2. My wife and i were

    so excited that Albert could complete

    his research with the precious recommendations he was
    given when using the weblog. It’s not at all simplistic just to be giving for free information and facts that many other folks have been making money from. And

    now we remember we now have you to thank because of that. These explanations

    you have made, the easy website

    navigation, the friendships you will give support to engender – it is mostly excellent, and it’s leading our son in addition to the family know that that situation is interesting,
    which is certainly

    especially essential. Thank you for all the pieces!

  3. Great – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website.
    I had no trouble

    navigating through all tabs and related information ended up
    being truly simple to do

    to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all.
    Quite unusual. Is

    likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or
    something, website theme . a tones way for

    your client to communicate. Nice task..

  4. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment
    but after I clicked

    submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Regardless, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

Leave a Reply

