Windows Live: Writer, Mail, Mesh test spin

I’ve been in a kick recently to consolidate tools I use online, and am feeling rather rebellious about using all online-only UI’s.  It’s also probably because I am procrastinating on a few more important issues, but I decided to give Microsoft’s Live Tools another chance.

So I’ve managed, in a few hours, to consolidate all my email accounts under Live Mail and decided to do a test post on Live Writer– and you are reading the result.  If this works out well, I may just start up on the blogging efforts again.

The interface is classic Microsoft, so it’s instantly familiar.  I feel like I am using Word and Outlook again, which isn’t a bad feeling I suppose.

On top of all this, I am also giving Live Mesh a spin.  It’s been working great so far, even on a Windows 2003 server.  Great, job, MS.

That’s all for now.  We’ll talk again soon.  Promise.

Leave a Reply

